Chapter Officers: Larry Giventer  (President) Dieter Renning (Officer) Michael Fuller  (Vice President) Ed Aubert  (Treasurer)

Chapter Bylaws  Chapter Membership List  Scholarship Criteria   CSUS Faculty Affairs

 California Faculty Association  The Reporter - The CSU ERFA Quarterly Newsletter  Taped Interviews of Early Faculty/Staff

 new.gif ERFA Invite for New Faculty Orientation Social Hour (Details)

new.gif The 2017-2018 CSU ERFA Grants Program (Details)

  June 16, 2017
Standing l-r:
Larry Giventer, Pat Portwood (guest speaker), Mimi Bradley, Bill Webster, Ed Aubert, Mike Fuller,  Gwen Reuben, Paul Reuben, Geri Camarata, Dieter Renning, Hanna Renning, Ruth Cunningham

Sitting l-r: Ellen Dunbar, Tom Watling, Kweku Smith, Donna Pierce, Doris Hanny, Turan Tuman

Created (June 1, 2007) and Maintained by Paul Reuben August 16, 2017


Hi Everybody, Please see below

PS Our next US Constitution discussion meeting is Tuesday August 29 at 11a in FDC

From: Marina Gerson
Sent: Tuesday, August 15, 2017 11:01 AM
To: Lawrence Giventer;
Subject: ERFA invite for New Faculty Orientation social hour

Hi Larry, Hi Mimi,

I wanted to ask you to remind/invite the ERFA folks about the Social Hour we have planned for the end of the day at the New Faculty Orientation on Monday, Aug. 21. The social time is scheduled to start at 4 pm, but could begin earlier depending on when the President's 2pm address wraps up.

Please do get the word out! We want a mingling! :)

I hope your summertime has proven pleasant.


Marina M. Gerson, Ph.D.
Director of the FCETL, JSRFDC-105
Biological Sciences, N-272
LSAMP Co-Coordinator
CSU Stanislaus
Turlock, CA 95382
(209)664-6547 (Biology)
(209)667-3215 (Faculty Center)

July 3, 2017

The 2017-18 cycle of the California State University Emeritus and Retired Faculty Association grants program has started.

Up to four grants (each ranging from a few hundred dollars to $2,000) may be awarded for research and scholarship 1) on issues important to the retiree as a continuing member of an academic discipline or community, 2) projects that contribute to the quality of life of the retirees in the University system, 3) creative projects that contribute to a given academic discipline, or 4) research pertaining to the retirement concerns of faculty within the CSU system.

See  for further information regarding grant guidelines and application.

This program is open only to members of CSU-ERFA.  Applicants may submit a membership application along with their grant application.  This year the deadline for submitting grant proposals is October 31, 2017.

(C) 209-535-6135

CSUStanislaus-ERFA luncheon Friday, June 16
Tue, Jun 13 2017 11:16 AM From: "Lawrence Giventer" <>

Hi Everybody!


Be sure to read the latest – June 2017 – edition of the CSU-ERFA Reporter – available online at   Note the lead articles on intellectual property rights and health benefits for active and retired faculty.


Our next CSUStanislaus-ERFA luncheon will be this upcoming

Friday, June 16, 2017, 12 noon, at

Table 26, 2600 Geer Rd, Turlock

Come join us.  We will be ordering individually from a menu specially prepared for our group [choice of: classic burger; turkey club; cobb salad; or chicken bowl; or vegetarian pasta on request]   Bring a friend!  Guests welcome!



Our guest presenter will be Ms. Patricia Portwood.  Ms. Portwood heads the Save Stanislaus Libraries committee advocating a Yes vote on the November 2017 local ballot measure to renew the current one-eighth cent sales tax funding county libraries.

Come early (say 11:00 a.m.) for sharing, conversation, & discussion of current events and other topics of interest. 

Mimi Bradley [  ] has volunteered to be our Program Director


Our continuing discussion about the US Constitution will next meet:

 Wednesday,  June 21, 2017, 11:00 a.m., at the Faculty Development Center


I am sorry to report the recent passing of Nelda McDermott, wife of our late colleague Prof. Douglas McDermott, founding member of the CSUS Theater Department, who passed away in 2010.  Please see for additional information.




President, CSU Stanislaus Emeritus & Retired Faculty Association